News Alert: State Government Offices to Close Monday in 15 Louisiana Parishes
Posted: 8/27/2012 11:14:12 AM
Louisiana Business Emergency Operations Center

State Government Offices to Close Monday in 15 Louisiana Parishes

For Release On:

August 26, 2012


  Baton Rouge: Due to the threat posed by Tropical Storm Isaac, Commissioner of Administration Paul Rainwater announced that state government offices will be closed on Monday, August 27, in the following parishes in the hurricane warning area:

  •   Orleans
  •   St. Bernard
  •   Plaquemines
  •   Jefferson
  •   St. Charles
  •   Lafourche
  •   Terrebonne
  •   Assumption
  •   St. James
  •   St. John
  •   Ascension
  •   Livingston
  •   Tangipahoa
  •   St. Tammany
  •   Washington

  State officials continue to monitor weather conditions, and this announcement may be updated.

  All agency heads are responsible for determining those essential personnel who should remain on duty or those who should report to alternative work sites if necessary.

  State government employees should be aware of the following phone numbers to call, which will be updated with information regarding office closures: 1-800-360-9660 or 225-342-0498.

  For all the latest information on state preparations, residents are encouraged to visit


The LA BEOC Portal is designed and developed by the NIMSAT Institute under the Cooperative Endeavor Agreement with the Louisiana Governor's Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness (GOHSEP)


© Copyright 2010-2019, NIMSAT. All rights reserved. Terms of Service. Portal Guidelines.